Behind the scenes - get to know the makers of the race.

Take a look behind the scenes! Get to know the "team behind the camera". Here you can find out everything about the ultimate race on the Theodul glacier. Click through the picture gallery and read the statements of those involved.

Location: Plateau Rosa (VS)

The location of the race, the Plateau Rosa, is part of the Theodul Glacier in the Valais Alps. The area lies below Klein Matterhorn at around 3800 m above sea level and is open for skiing all year round.

The Zermatt - Matterhorn destination is also popular outside the high season: it offers the largest and highest summer ski area in Europe, used in summer by ski enthusiasts and ski professionals to prepare for the World Cup season. In winter, it is part of the highest ski area in Europe.

«My biggest challenge on the day of the shoot»

Laurent Ulrich | Cameraman, Maybaum Film

«We already knew Ramon and his staff from a previous shoot. They are outstandingly easy-going people, but always top professional. Filming in the mountains, and on a ski slope, is nevertheless extraordinary. The biggest challenge at such a location is the weather. It changed on the day of filming, sometimes within a few moments.»

«Be the ‹bad guy› - sometimes!»

Peter Zenhäusern | Advisor / Head of staff

«Part of life as a top athlete is balancing training, competition, recovery and sponsorship commitments. For me as Ramon's father and advisor, the mix is crucial. The focus is always on the sport, you must never lose sight of that. As a manager, I sometimes have to be the 'bad guy' and insist that time doesn't run out. With our film shoot, it went like clockwork. It was also a nice revival. The images came back to my mind of Ramon as a little boy playing with the excavators in the sandbox, and then a little later riding in the compactor and excavator on a construction site next to our house.»

«With Ramon in tow»

Louis Biner | Driver, Zermatt Bergbahnen AG

«A part of the ski slope on the Plateau Rosa was reserved for the race. For a set time. That's why it was important not to lose a minute. The fastest way to get there is by snowmobile. It always goes fast - no matter if it's just Ramon riding along or the whole film crew is in tow!»

«Skier against excavator - that sounds crazy at first»

Florian Kofmel & Thomas Wermelinger | Head of Marketing Services & Head of Mini Excavators, Cat Dealer Avesco

«A ski race between a slalom pro and one of our new mini excavators sounds like a crazy idea at first. But we wanted to show what really matters when you want to achieve top performance, no matter what profession: the dedication to total precision. The courage to try something new and to work on it until it works perfectly. This is Ramon Zenhäusern's way of working, with which he won the Olympic medal, and it is also the spirit that is in the Cat brand.»

«Ramon Zenhäusern vs. Cat 301.8» – Cast & Crew

Cat 301.8

Christoph Zaugg, Avesco

Thomas Wermelinger, Avesco

Willi Breitberger, Rossignol serviceman

Florian Kofmel, Avesco

Ramon Zenhäusern

Thierry Meynet, SL assistant coach

Peter Zenhäusern

Tim Zumstein, Maybaum

Laurent Ulrich, Maybaum

Louis Biner, Zermatt Bergbahnen

Helge Landberg, Avesco

Raffle

When you’ve finished digging you can rock the slope- the perfect combination! With the original Cat Rockstars mini excavator skis in a limited edition. Simply fill out the form and enter the raffle. We will give away a pair of skis every month until the April 2021!

Cat 309 CR mit Hochstromhydraulik kurz

LUCKY WINNERS

Find out each month who has picked up a pair of original Cat Rockstars mini excavator skis.

Draw date  Winners Name
1. draw, Saturday, Januar 2nd, 2021: Thomas G.
2. draw, Tuesday, February 2nd, 2021:  
3. draw, Tuesday, March 2nd, 2021:  
4. draw, Friday, April 2nd, 2021:

BEHIND THE SCENES –  FAIS LA CONNAISSANCE DES FAISEURS DE LA COURSE

Jette un coup d’œil derrière les coulisses ! Apprends à connaître «l’équipe derrière la caméra». Ici, tu sauras tout sur l’impressionnant glacier Saint-Théodule. Clique sur la galerie d’images et lis les commentaires des personnes concernées.

Location: Plateau Rosa (VS)

Le lieu de la course, le Plateau Rosa, fait partie du glacier Saint-Théodule dans les Alpes valaisannes.  La zone se situe en contre-bas du Petit Cervin à environ 3800 m d’altitude et est accessible toute l’année pour le sport de glisse.

La destination Zermatt – Cervin est également populaire en dehors de la haute saison : Elle offre la plus grande région de ski estivale la plus haute située d’Europe, exploitée en été par les passionnés du ski et les pros du ski pour se préparer à la saison de la Coupe du monde. En hiver, elle fait partie du domaine skiable le plus élevé d’Europe.    

«MON PLUS GRAND DÉFI LE JOUR DU TOURNAGE»

Laurent Ulrich | Cameraman, Maybaum Film

«Nous connaissions déjà Ramon et son Staff de par un tournage antérieur. Ce sont des personnes d’un abord extrêmement facile, mais toujours au top professionnellement parlant. Des tournages de films en montagne et, de surcroît, sur une piste de ski, sont cependant inhabituels. Or, le temps est le plus grand défi à un tel endroit. Et justement, le jour du tournage, il a changé en l’espace de quelques instants.»

«ETRE UNE FOIS >LE MÉCHANT> !»

Peter Zenhäusern | Conseiller / Head of staff

«De savoir concilier l’entraînement, la compétition, les moments de détente et les engagements avec les sponsors, fait partie de la vie d’un sportif de haut niveau. Pour moi, en tant que père et conseiller de Ramon, ce mix est décisif. Je dois toujours me focaliser sur le sport et ne jamais le perdre de vue. En tant que manager, je dois parfois être le «Méchant» et insister sur le fait que le temps est compté.  Lors de notre tournage, tout s’est passé comme sur des roulettes. C’était aussi un beau Revival. J’ai revu des images lorsque Ramon, comme petit garçon, jouait dans le bac à sable avec les pelles et, plus tard, sur un chantier à côté de notre maison, alors qu’il trônait en tant que passager sur le compacteur et dans la pelle. »

«AVEC RAMON EN ESCORTE»

Louis Biner | Machiniste, Zermatt Bergbahnen AG

«Une partie de la piste de ski au Plateau Rosa avait été réservée pour la course. Pour une durée déterminée. C’est pourquoi, il s’agissait de ne pas perdre une seule minute. Ici, on avance le plus rapidement avec la motoneige. Et toujours, en moins de deux – qu’importe si Ramon est seul ou avec l’entière équipe du film en escorte.»

«SKIEUR CONTRE PELLE – A PRIORI, CELA PARAÎSSAIT INSENS»

Florian Kofmel & Thomas Wermelinger | Head of Marketing Services & Responsable mini-pelles, concessionnaire Cat Avesco AG

«Une course de ski entre un pro du slalom et l’une de nos nouvelles mini-pelles semblait, a priori, être insensé. Mais, nous voulions montrer avec cela ce qui importe réellement, lorsqu’on veut réaliser une performance de pointe, quel que soit le métier : La persévérance pour obtenir une précision totale. Le courage de tenter quelque chose d’inédit et d’y travailler jusqu’à ce que cela fonctionne à la perfection. Tel est le mode de travail de Ramon Zenhäusern, avec lequel il a remporté la médaille olympique, ce qui est également dans l’esprit qui se trouve dans la marque Cat.»

«Ramon Zenhäusern vs. Cat 301.8» – Cast & Crew

Cat 301.8

Christoph Zaugg, Avesco

Thomas Wermelinger, Avesco

Willi Breitberger, Serviceman Rossignol

Florian Kofmel, Avesco

Ramon Zenhäusern

Thierry Meynet, SL entraîneur assistant

Peter Zenhäusern

Tim Zumstein, Maybaum

Laurent Ulrich, Maybaum

Louis Biner, Zermatt Bergbahnen

Helge Landberg, Avesco

Jeu-concours

Dévaler la pente, après avoir creusé - Ne serait-ce pas la combinaison idéale pour toi ! Avec les skis originaux Cat Rockstar mini-pelle dans une édition limitée. Remplir simplement le formulaire et participer au jeu-concours.

Cat 309 CR mit Hochstromhydraulik kurz

Lucky Winners

Essaye de trouver quels sont les heureux gagnants qui ont chacun remporté un Memory des mini-pelles Cat Rockstars.

Dates des tirages Nom du gagnant
1er tirage, samedi 2 janvier 2021: Thomas G.
2ème tirage, mardi, 2 février 2021:  
3ème tirage, mardi, 2 mars 2021:  
4ème tirage, vendredi, 2 avril 2021: